Online Services

You can now access a variety of services online without having to phone or visit the surgery.

Online services offered

  • Booking and cancelling appointments
  • Ordering repeat prescriptions

Our online services are quick, easy and convenient to use from a smartphone, tablet or computer.

They will save you time and help you take more control of your health, particularly if you have any long-term medical conditions which require regular monitoring and prescriptions.

Register for online services

If you would like to register please call reception 01786 445888 and ask to register with EMIS Patient Access.

Patient Access Video Tutorials

Please note some of these services may not yet be available at the Practice. Please check with reception.

Tools and apps

List of self-management tools and apps that have been developed or approved by NHS Scotland.

Abuse of the Online System

Abuse of the system includes, but is not exclusive to the following:

  • Sending needless or abusive messages to the Practice
  • Repeatedly booking and cancelling appointments 
  • Repeatedly booking appointments over a short period of time
  • Booking appointments and not attending them 
  • Any offensive or abusive messages through the service 
  • Requesting prescriptions that you do not need.

Proxy access

If you are the parent of any children under the age of 12 you will need to fill in a ‘proxy’ access form to view their details. You can also grant access to a carer if you wish.Further information about Proxy Access

Security

We take the security of your information very seriously. Our clinical systems provider ensures that the information you provide when using the online services portal is protected. All communications with the web site are encrypted, using the same high security that major banks use for their internet transactions (128 bit SSL). Only you can see the personal information you enter.

Using the most up-to-date version of your web browser also improves security of information. Remember to close the browser after use, especially if someone else could access your computer.